Flower Dome with my boys

This is my first time visiting Singapore as a tourist. About six years ago, at the age of twenty one, my dreams brought me here to work, and I officially became an Overseas Filipino Worker. After years of working hard and providing for my family, I met the man of my life, my ex boyfriend, now my husband. I got hitched, has been romantically married for about three years now and was blessed with a son, Francis Elijah, whom I dedicated most of my previous blog posts to.

We are staying here for 29 days, for the purpose of making more family memories. We just wanted to be complete once in a while. Long Distance Relationships are very hard to bear. We missed my husband so much, or should I say, I really missed and needed him a lot. Though it costs us about a month of our savings for all the expenses we will have here, we just decided to go and make the most out of our trip.

So here’s a glimpse of our visit to Flower Dome inside Gardens by the Bay in Marina Bay Sands, Singapore. It was a tiring day because it was more likely of a marathon for my husband and I, as we were, all day long, running after our son, who thought he can run already, but he usually just walk faster than normal. And I am imagining how much more tiresome it will be when he really learns to RUN. But that’s the beauty of parenthood. It is always tiring and exhausting, but you wouldn’t trade it for the world.

Mommy Tip: When going to Singapore, make sure to bring your kid’s stroller. There will surely be a lot of walking to be done, and you wouldn’t want to carry your child the whole trip.

My son saw this Macau-like pool inside Marina Bay Shoppes and he just wanted to dip in. Yes, he wanted to jump and splash the water just like what he does during his bath time. Glad Daddy was on the rescue.

 

Daddy Bonding first at the Toy store since it was raining outside and we can’t walk to the Dome yet.

Yey! The rain stopped and we managed to reach Flower Dome without being wet. But Elijah fell asleep. Hoping he wakes up inside!

Elijah woke up just in time! Get ready for a lot of family pictures!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Let’s admit it, a decent family picture is rarity with a toddler. HAHA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Some women feel the need to act like they’re never scared, needy or hurt; like they’re as hardened as a man. I think that’s dishonest. It’s ok to feel delicate sometimes. Real beauty is in the fragility of your petals. A rose that never wilts isn’t a rose at all.”
Crystal Woods, Write like no one is reading 3

For more information about Flower Dome’s operations. Check their site http://www.gardensbythebay.com.sg/en/attractions/flower-dome/visitor-information.html

 

Leave a Reply

