A Random Note For You

And it was just like that, like an overview of a movie played fast forward, five months have passed since I first held you.

It seems like it was just yesterday when you cannot fit into your jeans. It seems like it was just yesterday when you were frustrated with what to wear next because no clothes of yours seem comfortable. It seems like it was just yesterday when you cannot sleep straight because you needed to pee again and again and again. It seems like it was just yesterday when your bag was full of food and snack in the fear of getting hungry. It seems like it was just yesterday when there was a non-stop battle between you and your husband regarding the looks of your little one. It seems like it was just yesterday when you were rushed to the hospital and gave birth to the most handsome boy you’ll ever see in your entire life.

It seems like it was just yesterday.
All of it just seems like it was just yesterday.

Few days from now, my son will be five months old. FIVE MONTHS OLD and I am already too emotional. So can you imagine what more when he turns ONE? Turns Two? Turns Three… Twenty One? Thirty? Fifty?

SIGH.

Truly, there is no other heart that can love you better than a heart of a Mom. And I will be forever thankful for the love I have been receiving from my Mother. Now I know why mothers know best. They can feel the pain of their children. They can feel the fears, the anxieties, and of course the happiness, as well as the joy.


To my big boy, Elijah,

I wish I can be with you twenty-four by seven, baby. But there are some things we need to sacrifice for the mean time for the sake of our future. If you only know how much I wish and pray that I can be with you most of the time. Guide you, touch you, walk with you, hug you, kiss you. If you only know how much I endure the pain of not seeing you for weeks. If you only know how often I pray every second for your health and safety.

Please always remember that Mommy loves you so much. (I bet Daddy feels the same way too) I know you’ll understand, in time, that our temporary separation will have greater returns.

Remember anak that I love you with all my heart. I love you from the very beginning. I love you now. I love you forever.

I will see you soon. From the date of this writing, it is just only 4 nights until I see you. It has been only three weeks but it feels like a year for me.

Please save your warmest hug for me, I’ll save mine too.

Loving you always,
Mommy

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

